About Fusion Five

A Positive Impact on Southwest Louisiana

Fusion Five is a Young Professional Organization (YPO) that is making a positive impact on SWLA by exchanging ideas, developing our members, leading the community, and creating a better place to live and work.

What started as a casual get together among friends at a coffee shop ended up becoming the newest YPO in Southwest Louisiana. In the Spring of 2007 we began meeting once a month to discuss ways to better improve our businesses, ourselves, and SWLA. The goal was to create a true Young Professional Organization (YPO) that would allow us to develop the next generation of SWLA’s business leaders. Taking the next step, it was agreed to have the Chamber SWLA sponsor and mentor Fusion Five.

Fusion Five cultivates a positive impact on Southwest Louisiana by connecting and engaging young professionals in regional opportunities for growth and development. All across America, YPOs are running entrepreneurial projects, increasing awareness, and providing young professionals a voice in their community.

Frequently(ish) Asked Questions

It depends on the event. Some of our events are for members only, others are for everyone! Though we invite non-members to the majority of our networking events, as a member you will receive a discount to get into all events. Sometimes you get in for free, other times you will get in for a reduced rate.

Annual membership dues is $100 per member, and payment must accompany application.  You must be between the ages of 21 and 45 to apply.

By being an active participant you’ll sharpen your networking skills, gain leadership experience, and have opportunities to help improve our community.  You’ll also rub elbows with other young professionals at our many events. Who knows, you may even receive a few mentoring opportunities with area leaders.

You can sign up right here! Just click that fancy button below.

Join Fusion Five

Board of Directors

Morgan Algero

Mitchell Woods
Vice-President & Events Chair

Brandon Lestange

Athena Gieger

Katilyn LaBove
Director of Communications

Katy Rozas
Membership Chair

Ben Drouilhet
Membership Co-chair

Taylor Stanley
Sponsorships Chair

Ameila Hebert
Sponsorship Co-Chair

Jacob Fontenot
Events Committee

Clayton Stamm
Events Co-chair

Mila Robichaux

Damon Thorn 

Allison Barker
FYCA Liaison

Morgan Turpin
McNeese State University Liaison

Tessa Smith Fautherree